Thank you

We finally have internet at home!  I haven’t been on-line very much since we got here and haven’t had a chance to email, facebook (is that a verb now?) or read comments.  I originally anticipated that this blog would be a way for us to keep in touch with you, but really, it is a way for us to be connected to you through all of your responses.  Thank you.  In these first weeks when we feel inevitably homesick, it means so much that you are keeping track of us.  We miss you all so much.

The news pouring out of Haiti is devastating.  Everyone there and all of our loved ones are in our prayers.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Thank you

  1. Katherine

    Kate,
    It’s so great to get to the office, read your blog, and imagine you and Sandy eating by headlamp or taking pictures in the rain and other fun stuff. Meghan and I are SO EXCITED to begin planning a trip…so now that you have Internet, shoot me an email and we can begin!
    Love to you both!
    Kate (used “Katherine” just in case you weren’t sure who I was…. 🙂 )

  2. 2frugalfoodies

    So happy you have internet at home!! Yay!! Kate – you are a blogging queen…how did this happen so quickly? I think you need to tutor ME now!
    love y’all so much!

  3. Mary and I have both enjoyed reading of your experiences and we do FEEL connected. Thank you. “Blogging Queen!!!” I like that.

  4. John Carter

    Kate, sounds like you and Sandy are getting indoctrinated from faith to sports field. Glad to hear it. I bet you didn’t think those head lanterns would be as handy so soon. Where were your candles? It has been cold here…in the low 20’s eery morning for a week and even 13 and 18 two mornings. More cold to come. Mama and I miss you both and she is handling your leaving well. Take care. LUVU

  5. Nathalie

    Dear Kate and Sandy,

    So glad to see the link to the blog on Sandy’s Facebook page! As much as I’m mad at you both for leaving DC, I guess keeping track of you through the internets will have to do… and believe me, I’ll be on the lookout for excuses to come visit!

    xoxo,

    Nathalie

  6. Liz

    Miss you friend!!
    xoxo

  7. alex Evans

    We are listening to a great guy from IRC here in NY. Thinking about you!
    A&G

  8. Hello this is just A test I will be back to you soon ok

Leave a Reply

