Insurance Companies Taking Marketing to a New Level…

Before we came, Sandy and I had talked about getting  a dog or a cat.  While that might happen sometime in the future, we do have pets.  We have four geckos.  Well, I think there are four – Sandy thinks there are more.  They are very kind to share the apartment with us and seem to be only mildly annoyed that we’re here.  They eat mosquitoes and  don’t shed or bark, so we’re happy.  Because I’m here alone, I find myself talking to them when they come out during the day.  The biggest one is Charlie, then there is George, Lloyd, and Sebastian (named after the goldfish we had in France).  We’re not sure that they are all boys, but thanks to years of Geico commercials, I imagine that every gecko is male and speaks with an English accent. 

"Charlie"

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Insurance Companies Taking Marketing to a New Level…

  1. Barb

    OMG – you certainly ARE adjusting WELL!!!! How big exactly is Charlie?????

  2. 2frugalfoodies

    🙂 this makes me happy. I also LOVE the blue paint.

  3. BB

    I think you should name one “Johnny B” or “Leroy”…..same/same.

  4. ty dahl

    I loved similar lizards (is that a fair characterization?) in Texas. I was fascinated by the fact that their tails could be detached or cut off and they would grow back. Like star fish. Do your friends have that capability? You two are thrilling. Your father loves you both.

Leave a Reply

